The Red Skelton Show

The Red Skelton Show

Oct. 21, 1951
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 21, 1951



Video trailer


The Red Skelton Show is an American variety show that was a television staple for two decades, from 1951 to 1971. It was second to Gunsmoke and third to The Ed Sullivan Show in the ratings during that time. Skelton, who had previously been a radio star, had appeared in several motion pictures as well. Although his television series is largely associated with CBS, where it appeared for more than fifteen years, it actually began and ended on NBC. During its run, the program received three Emmy Awards, for Skelton as best comedian and the program as best comedy show during its initial season, and an award for comedy writing in 1961.

Original title The Red Skelton Show
TMDb Rating 8.1 7 votes
First air date Oct. 21, 1951
Last air date Mar. 15, 1971
Seasons 20
Episodes 387
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Weird Loners
Instant Star
The Drew Carey Show
Good Girls
Fire Force
Monsters vs. Aliens
Dinner for Five
Vice Principals
Monty Python’s Flying Circus